Representing Ignite

Yesterday, I went to Deep River Christian Church in Merrillville, IN to talk about Ignite’s ministry starting new churches across Chicagoland.  This church has been a long-time supporter of our ministry and I was invited to speak for a couple of minutes in the morning worship.  It was fun:  I talked to them about ways God has been at work in our new churches and about individual’s lives that have been changed.  I told them about Lifeline Christian Church, which was celebrating its’ grand opening Sunday.  I invited them to become a part of our prayer and fasting team, which has over 200 people giving up one meal a month as they pray for Ignite’s ministry.

I like telling others about what God is doing through Ignite.  Spreading the news about our ministry is a great reminder of how important this work is.  Every new church we start, brings the life-changing message of Jesus into a community.  Lives are changed as people are brought into contact with Jesus.  I’m also grateful for partners, like Deep River, who make our ministry possible.

It was good to be with some people I knew yesterday and having the chance to make some new friends.  It was a good day and I’m glad I was invited to be in church.

About lancehurley

Executive Director of Ignite Church Planting: Chicagoland
This entry was posted in Ministry Report, Reflections and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

