Starting Over

I attempted to get back onto WordPress to write a few thoughts when I encountered a problem:  due to a recent computer “tune-up”, I lost all my pre-sets.  I could not remember the web address specifics I needed in order to get back to writing.  I immediately turned to Mark Willis (the friend who set this account up for me originally) and with a few words of instruction and encouragement, I was back online.

I’m glad it was an easy fix.  I didn’t want to have to start all over again.  If you have ever faced the frustration of losing an entire presentation due to a computer malfunction, you know that starting over can definitely be a challenge.

However, restarts are something that everyone needs:  when a person you’ve offended gives forgiveness, when someone who’s fallen picks themself up and tries again, when an employer or friend offers you a second chance.  We all appreciate those who not only walk with us, but are there to encourage and welcome us back.  Recognizing the need to start over is often the first step in a powerful process.  (I can’t help but think about the son who returned to his father in Luke 15…)

About lancehurley

Executive Director of Ignite Church Planting: Chicagoland
This entry was posted in Reflections, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

