The Road Ahead

Before traveling to a meeting in a new location, I often look at Mapquest to find the best route toward my destination.  I also have a mapping program on my cell phone and a detailed map of Chicagoland in my car to provide directions as needed.  The reason I use these tools is that I want to arrive at the desired destination.

I was asked today by our webmaster to detail Ignite’s goals for 2013.  Here are some of the major things we plan to accomplish this year.

1.  Starting church #3 around O’Hare.  We have the planter hired for this church and he will arrive on the field the first of February;

2.  Starting 2 – 6 house churches through the Underground Network;

3.  Gather 3 partners to start Cluster #2 (Cluster #1 begins this year);

4.  Find, assess, train and deploy more church planters;

5.  Develop additional partnerships (individual and church) to resource our planting efforts.

These are the goals we are pursuing as an organization in 2013.  While I know there will be course corrections along the way, knowing the desired destination helps keep the focus during the journey.  I am looking forward to the road ahead for Ignite!

About lancehurley

Executive Director of Ignite Church Planting: Chicagoland
This entry was posted in Ministry Report, Partnership Opportunities, Reflections and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

