Under His Care

“For the ways of a man are before the eyes of the Lord, and He watches all his paths.”  Proverbs 5: 21.  I read this verse yesterday and it reminded me of a recent experience.

Last Friday, while attending an event with my family, I took my grandson for a walk.  We were in a gymnasium, so he had all kinds of room to roam.  As we walked, he wandered onto the court, reaching down to touch the letters embossed on the floor.  Then his attention was drawn to a trashcan sitting at the end of the court (which we quickly moved away from).  We went into a hallway where he walked along looking at his feet and the different colored tiles on the floor.  I laughed and said to him, “I guess you trust Grandpa to watch where you are going.”

Thinking about that, I was reminded of a daily occurrence in my life.  God is looking out for me, watching over my paths.  He guides, protects and moves me away from danger as it approaches.  God is always looking ahead, even when I can only see what is right at my feet.  He is always present!

I can see why Jesus said that I need to have faith like a little child.  A child trusts his parents (and grandparents) to do what is best for him, to care for him and to shower him with love.  I am grateful to be under the care of my God, the perfect Father.

About lancehurley

Executive Director of Ignite Church Planting: Chicagoland
This entry was posted in Bible Thoughts, Reflections and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

